Gettin HIIT

Yesterday it was super beautiful outside and I felt so pressured to go spend the day outside. Which I did, kind a. I went on two long walks with Alexis and my mom and I had every intention of going swimming. However, I couldn’t bring myself to do it. I knew I should and I knew that it would be good for me and I knew it was beautiful outside but I couldn’t bring myself to do it.

I knew I had to do something though.

I threw together this little circuit for myself because I like circuits and I wanted it to be a good leg and booty day with my resistance bands! I’m really starting to incorporate them into my routine more and I’m really liking them.

The thing about resistance bands is there’s tension throughout the entire move, not just when you’re contracting your muscles to preform the main portion of the exercise! This makes them a great workout!

Leg and Booty Circuit: Do the circuit 3 times!

8 Curtsy Lunges (Each Leg):  10 Narrow Banded Squats:  10 Sumo Banded Squats

10 Clam Shells (Each Leg):  20 Banded Crab Walks:  10 Banded Hip Thrusts

I inserted a photo of clam shells (photo 1) and crab walks (photo 2) because I feel these are less well known than the other 4 exercises!

If you really wanna get a good workout, do a fourth run through this circuit but do as many reps as you can until you can’t go on, with proper form, any longer! That would be the burn out circuit to really target your booty!

I enjoy making my own sorts of circuits because then I can incorporate whatever I want into them. A lot of the times, between circuits I’ll for 30-45 seconds of jumping jacks just to get my blood moving and my heart beating! Or you can time these exercises, so say you’d do each exercise for 45 seconds and then repeat that four times. This circuit would only take you 18 minutes then and you’d be getting a good workout in that short amount of time!

Let me know if you try it or any other workout ideas you have!

-kk

Leave a Reply

