Almond Flour Chicken Tenders

I have been cooking up a storm lately! It’s amazing and I love it and I love creating real, whole food with good, quality ingredients. I know I talk about different diets to lose weight and to make my body happy and what not, but there is nothing better for you than eating real, whole foods!

I was craving Chicken Tenders and Ranch so bad one night that I just had to make it! So that’s exactly what I did; however, I modified it to make it healthier for me!

Ingredients:

Chicken Breast (I used one for me but only ended up eating half of it at a time)

Spices (I used Oregano, Thyme, Hot Pepper Flakes, and Onion Powder)

One Egg           Almond Flour     Milk (I used Cashew Milk)

First I preheated the oven to 400 degrees and then I rolled out a piece of Aluminum Foil

19970797_1790554734292431_991649570_nfor my baking sheet.

I don’t have any measurements for the ingredients (sorry!), I just sorta mixed the egg and like a tablespoon or two of milk together. I then poured out enough Almond Flour to bread my Chicken Breast and threw in a bunch of spices until it smelled delicious!

I cut up the Chicken Breast into long, thin strips. dipped it into the egg/milk mixture, rolled it around in the Almond Flour concoction and plopped em down on the pan. I then baked them in the oven for around 25 minutes or until they looked nice and crispy.

The Almond Flour is a replacement for the Bread Crumbs, cooking them in the oven is a replacement for deep frying, and making dinner at home is just good for the soul.

I hope you all enjoy this new recipe and try it out at home for yourself! If you have an suggestions for me to add feel free to let me know!

-kk

Leave a Reply

