Big Changes To Come

I had a mid-mid life crisis this week. I say mid-mid because I’m in the middle of the middle of my life at 20 years old. I decided that I didn’t want to continue with my chosen career path anymore, I decided I didn’t like all the hoops I had to jump through to be a registered dietitian, and I decided that it wasn’t too late to change my life and figure out where I really wanted to go.

I am now a full fledged Business Major; I figured this sort of major change would give me the options that I was looking for and the variety and just the options! So many options!

This fall I will officially be starting and it shouldn’t put my graduation date behind, maybe by a semester but I was already graduating early anyways so that’s fine. I’m just so excited to start on this path! It’s sad that I took Organic Chemistry and Bio-Chem and no longer need them but hey they were an experience and I met the coolest Russian teacher that way.

All in all, I know that I’m young enough to change my life like this and it won’t set me back that far. I’m really glad that I figured this out before I graduated or I was already invested in the career field. I don’t really know what I want to do yet but I’ll figure that out as I get farther into it, I think I’d be good with event planning! But we’ll see.

In other news, I fly out to Denver for a week on Tuesday and then onto Seattle a week later! I’m sure I’ll have lots to update and many photos to post! I’m so excited for these changes!

-kk

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

